Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Derrick Jones

State Farm® Insurance Agent Derrick Jones

Rating: 4.2 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Lillian Velazquez

September 4, 2022

1  out of  5
"One hundred percent of a awful , pitful agent and staff Pamela. When I want and still have not received the correct information. I was with them fir yrs and to down grade my insurance without notification was horrible. This place has turned into a nightmare. State farm use to be the best but now the worst , due to Derrick Jones I will never have and professional business with them ever in my life again and his professional is so down graded from the person I talk with yrs ago never deal with this person or state farm ever again . Company should be shut down for lack of professional 💯 and the person he is to call customer names he should never use . So judge for yourself your day is coming soon . I have made a formal complaint against him not I must call one more place to set the record completely straight."

Adrienne Greene

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were professional,courteous and most importantly they handled my claim quickly."

Gina Sharks

January 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"My agent is very professional, and always as you gives you his best quote."

Lewis Sockwell

March 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very Nice!!! I would recommend that if you have any insurance needs, whether it be Home, Automobile, or Life, go see State farm insurance agent Derrick Jones. Top Notch.."

L Scott

December 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Thanks for the support and help with claim."

Tonya Glover

November 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been with Derrick Jones and his wonderful staff for many many years and I recommend this wonderful group to everyone. They treat you like family and will have your best interest at heart. They will find the best products at the best cost for you and will follow up with you to make sure your needs are continually been met. Thank you so very much for all the years of service and allowing me to be apart of your State farm family."

Donielle Walters

September 24, 2014

1  out of  5
"I would never choose this agent for insurance of any kind. I purchased a car in 2012 and called this agent for car insurance and condo insurance. I provided his representative with all of my information including my driver's license and car information. When I received confirmation of my policy my name was spelled Donyelle instead of Donielle (STRIKE 1). Then I received a letter shortly thereafter stating that my policy was going to be cancelled on January 3rd (STRIKE 2). So I went and obtained insurance elsewhere. Then in at the end of December my account was charged for the January payment. When I called this office, they stated that my policy was not cancelled (STRIKE 3 - WTH?) so I explained that I already have new insurance and I wanted a refund. I also contacted the main State Farm office about this because I had lost complete confidence in this office at this point. During all of this I never one time received a call from Mr. Jones asking why I was cancelling or what the problem was. In face I only spoke with Mr. Jones 2 years after initiating the relationship. I recently went back to State Farm with a different agent and requested that my condo insurance policy be transferred to the new agent. Mr. Jones called me and I stated to him what I wanted. After the call he transferred my new policy to his office AGAINST MY WISHES instead of transferring my existing policy to my new agent like I asked. The next day I called and left a voicemail (because they didn't answer my calls during their business hours) to have this corrected and never received a call back. I am now attempting to have this correct by the new agent because they can't seem to get anything right. My needs were pretty straightforward and they botched the transactions every single time. I love State Farm but would never do business with this office. Choose a different agent!!!!!!!!"

Abra C

July 27, 2014

5  out of  5
"When I moved and was looking for a new insurance company, I called many places. I chose Derrick Jones' company, because they knew all the answers to my questions. I recently needed roadside assistance. A PERSON, answered the phone her friendly attitude, efficiency,and knowledge put me at ease. Within minutes, help was on the way. It is nice to know, that years later, Mr. Jones has a strong staff taking care of his clients. I recommend him highly."